top of page
  • Sarah Reinertsen

29 Facts About Me

Let Me Introduce Myself: 29 Facts About Me


I figured it would be beneficial to write a post explaining a bit more about myself by sharing some facts that some of you may or may not know. Also, just a random thought, but my goodness, it’s way harder to come up with facts about yourself than I imagined! This took me way longer than it should have... Why 29 facts? I don’t know, it’s more than the typical 25 but less than 30. Anywho, without further ado, here’s some facts about me:



1.) My mom was previously an art teacher before she married my dad. My dad was a Christian counselor and still continues in that ministry from time to time. My brother is three years older than me and hopes to run his own motel one day and also potentially be an electrician.

2.) My parents had my name, Sarah Grace, picked out before my older brother was born, and therefore when he came along, he didn’t have a name for over 24 hours. (Sorry, Nathan, hehe!)


3.) Before my family and I moved to Estes Park, we lived in Fort Collins on a cul-de-sac where almost every house had children our age who also homeschooled; we had a blast to say the least.


4.) I hate change but have learned to deal with it much better than I used to. It used to devastate and completely mess with me.


5.) When I was maybe 5 years old, I was involved in swim lessons and my teacher dunked me when I wasn’t expecting it, causing me to inhale lots of water while also having my eyes open. While I’m not afraid of swimming anymore, my body hasn’t seemed to fully recover from that incident, and as a result I cannot hold my breath underwater without holding my nose with my hand. I’ve tried time and time again, but my nose will not stay plugged when my head is submerged. :(


6.) I’m an ambivert, meaning I’m almost an exact blend of introvert and extrovert.


7.) My family and I own and operate a lodge here in Estes Park and have been doing so for the past 12 years.


8.) My love language is, by far, words of affirmation. Genuine words of encouragement and kindness mean the world to me, and a lack of kind words or, instead, use of hurtful words affect me more than most.


9.) I’m very competitive and enjoy playing games and sports.


10.) I love rainy, overcast weather.


11.) I’ve been dancing for over 14 years.


12.) Interestingly, I’m not very adventurous, but it depends on what the circumstance is.


13.) C.S. Lewis is my favorite author.


14.) I’m a homebody.


15.) I am extremely family-oriented and family-focused, which seems to be both a blessing and a curse.


16.) I have never once had braces and have been told I never will need them. Additionally, my dentist recently informed me that my wisdom teeth will most likely never impact or need to come out!


17.) Here’s an odd fact: I love it when people say my name. Not out of a nagging need, but purely just saying it affectionately out of love or friendship.


18.) I love photography! I became interested in it several years ago when I got an iPhone and therefore a better camera and better ability to take photos than ever before. Then, on my 16th birthday, my parents bought me a legit Canon EOS T5 camera and from there, my photography just took off.


19.) Math is my worst subject in school and always has been. Put simply: numbers do not click in my head. But, if you told me to sit down and write an essay about the concept of mathematics, I would most definitely deliver. It’s the function of numbers and the equation process that I get mixed up in, unfortunately.


20.) I’ve been out of country once and it was due to a trip to Israel in 2018, which absolutely changed my life and perspective on many things.


21.) Call my childish but I love Christmas lights, sprinkles, Disney movies, and sparkles more than I probably should.


22.) Jamming out to music in the car is one of my favorite activities, just ask my brother or friends.


23.) I enjoy reading non-fiction more than fiction, for some reason.


24.) I currently have five pets, consisting of four chickens and one dog. Over my life, I’ve had a total of two dogs, eight chickens, one hamster, three fish, and five guinea pigs.


25.) I love philosophy, theology, and apologetics.


26.) I've published one book so far and have tons of ideas for more books in the future.


27.) My brother is my best friend, hands down.


28.) My biggest hope for my future is to be married, have children, homeschool them, and work from home doing something I love.


29.) Jesus Christ is my life. He is the one in whom I find my identity, my hope, and my peace. Because of Him, I am confident in my identity as a saint and daughter of God. Because of Him, I know I am seated in heaven, sealed for eternity, and secured in Truth. Because of Him, I am not ashamed to share His Word and His Light.


So there you have it, 29 random facts about me. What are some interesting facts about you? I’d love to know! Thanks so much for reading:)


TTFN, ta ta for now,



-Sarah

64 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page